Add, edit, or delete an invited user

Add
Edit
Delete
    • Features

Add a user

Note: Only the user with the Administrator role can add new users to the account. mceclip0.png

1. Click on the profile icon in the lower-right corner of the page and select the Profile settings.

2. Open the Users section.

3. Click on the Invite user button.

The pop-up appears. Do the remaining steps in it. 

mceclip1.png

4. Enter the name of the invited user.

5. Enter his or her email address.

6. Specify the Role of the invited user.

7. Specify the language of the interface.

8. Click the Invite user button.

Important! You can invite both existing and previously not registered users.

  • In case a user is not previously registered in the system, an email will be sent to the email address specified in the invitation with a link to create a password. The invited user should accept the invitation. After creating a password, the user can log in to the account.
  • If a user already exists in the system, a notification about the provided access to the account will be sent to the specified email address. After accepting the invitation, a user will be able to select the required account during authorization.

Change user's account information

User account information can be changed by 

  • the user
  • a user with an account administrator role.

If you are an account administrator:

1. Go to the Users section.

2. Click on the three-point sign next to the user.

3. Select Edit.

1.png

In the pop-up window, you can change your (the user with the Administrator role) username, Role, and Language. As for the other users, in their settings, you can change only Role. 

If you are a user:

1. Click on the profile icon in the lower-right corner of the page.

2. Go to the Profile settings.

3. Change your account details on the General tab.

Delete a user

1. Open the Users section.

2. Click on the three-point sign next to the user.

3. Select Delete.

4. Confirm the deletion.

mceclip0.png

Now the user has no access to the current account.

Deletion features

1. If a user is a part of several accounts and you want to delete this user from all of them, you should do the steps above from each account.

2. If a permanent API token was issued by a user who is going to be deleted, first delete the required token. Otherwise, an error will appear.

user_deletion_error.png

3. After deleting a user, in the API tokens section, his name and email address will be crossed out next to the tokens issued by him, and a hint will be displayed:

user_is_deleted.png

Was this article helpful?
Recently viewed articles